Select Page

Clojure Remote

February 11 - 12, 2016 — Online

This February, Homegrown Labs presents Clojure Remote—Clojure’s first exclusively Remote conference. Join us anywhere; from your home, your office, or the coffee shop.

Over two days, you’ll join hundreds of other Clojurists online via crowdcast.io to enjoy two tracks of beginner to intermediate Clojure talks.

Who's Speaking?

About the Conference

Clojure Remote will be held February 11th and 12th, 2016 from 2:00 PM UTC – 9:00 pm UTC.

The conference will be broadcast via crowdcast.io, where attendees can:

  • View talks live
  • Ask & up-vote questions
  • And chat with fellow attendees.

No matter if you’re an attendee or a speaker, you can attend the conference from the comfort of your own home, office, or coffee shop.

By registering to attend Clojure Remote, you’ll receive both live access to the event, as well as online-access to the videos/transcripts after the conference.

Admission is $199.


Important Dates

  • Oct. 15 — Early-bird admission starts.
  • Oct. 30 — CFP opens, Regular admission rate begins
  • Dec. 31 — CFP closes
  • Jan. 15 — Schedule released
  • Feb. 11, 12 — The Conference!

Schedule

Clojure Remote is scheduled to run from 2 PM UTC to 9 PM UTC on February 11th and 12th. You can find our full schedule here.

In a few common cities/time zones:

City/Time-zone Open – Close
San Francisco (UTC-8) 6:00 AM – 1:00 PM
Winnipeg (UTC-6) 8:00 AM – 3:00 PM
New York (UTC-5) 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
London (UTC+0) 2:00 PM – 9:00 PM
Central Europe Time (UTC+1) 3:00 PM – 10:00 PM
Eastern Europe (UTC+2) 4:00 PM – 11:00 PM

 

Meet our Sponsors

Clojure Remote is brought to you with the support of the following lovely companies…

Gold Sponsors

Silver Sponsors

Supporters

Keep me informed

Want to be informed of all the latest developments about Clojure Remote as they happen? Sign up for our list to hear about CFPs, schedules and ticket sales.

Keep me in the loop!